? Underworld: Awakening | Main | Fall/Winter is coming ?

August 21, 2011

Zdeněk Fibich: Symphony No. 2 in E Flat, Op. 38

This appears to be the Naxos release by the Razumovsky Symphony Orchestra, Andrew Mogrelia conducting.

My copy is Karel Šejna's 1961 interpretation with the Czech Philharmonic Orchestra. It is gorgeous, spirited and sadly in need of remastering due to the technological limitations of the day. If anyone at Supraphon Records should happen to come across this post, I will do the job as a labour of love.

Part I, Part II, Part III, Part IV, Part V.

Posted by Ghost of a flea at August 21, 2011 07:01 AM